Support Your Husband, HoS Urges SOSGFA MEMBERS

Ogun State Head of Service, Dr. Nafiu Aigoro has emphasised the need for members of the Spouses of Ogun State Government Functionaries Association (SOSGFA) to continue to support their spouses, to make their statutory duties easy.

Dr. Aigoro said this in Abeokuta, during a reception to honour some retiring members of the Association, adding that when there is cordial relationship among spouses, the home and nation at large would be peaceful.

 The Head of Service noted that the home must be made conducive for government functionaries to be able to move the Civil Service forward, while the Association is strengthened with great support for the office of the First Lady to make the State keep progressing.

“I congratulate the retired Permanent Secretaries and their wives and welcome into your midst wives of newly appointed ones. I believe their coming in will make the Association vibrant and lively. Make sure the environment of the home is conducive enough for all your husbands to deliver optimally at their duty posts”, the HoS charged.

Earlier in her welcome address, the Coordinator of the Group and Wife of the Head of Service, Alhaja Nuratu Aigoro said the purpose of the reception was to thank God for the opportunity to gather for the first time after the COVID-19 outbreak, appreciating wives of the retired Permanent Secretaries who had contributed immensely to the growth of the Association.

Alhaja Aigoro added that they had been successful in all their undertakings, which others are emulating, and prayed for more feats in their future endeavours.

Speaking on behalf of the wives of the retired Permanent Secretaries, Mrs. Kikelomo Ayinde appreciated the host for the honour bestowed on them and urged the members to continue to show affection to one another and carry out their activities in love and unity.

The highlight of the event was the cutting of the cake by the HoS to celebrate his wife on her birthday and the presentation of gifts to the retirees’ wives, including Mrs. Bosede Onajobi, Mrs. Victoria Idowu, Mrs. Morenikeji Bajela, Mrs. Olubowale Awere, Mrs. Toyin Odeyemi, and Mrs. Abosede Sotubo.