Effective Land Administration: OGSG Inaugurates Committee

To further strengthen the performance of the Ogun State Government on land administration, as well as ensure accelerated development of land services, the Bureau of Lands and Survey has inaugurated the Use and Allocation Committee (LUAC).

The Special Adviser/Director General of the Bureau Mr. Aina Salami, who spoke during the inauguration at Oke-Mosan, Abeokuta, said the step was to impact the activities of the Bureau.

Salami enumerated the responsibilities of the Committee to include, Monitoring Land Allocation at all the existing schemes across the State, Processing and issuance of a Certificate of Occupancy, Management of government leases, and Dispute resolution on land matters.

The Director General added that they would also carry out Renewal of leases, Monitoring of Excision processes of Government, Monitoring ground rent payments, Compilation of demand notice, Management, and monitoring of the residential and industrial scheme, among other duties assigned to them.

He solicited the cooperation and commitment of the Committee to work effectively towards achieving and fulfilling its goals, adding that the Bureau would not hesitate to consider any idea, innovation, and recommendation of new policies, to positively move the activities of the agency forward, particularly on land management.

On his part, the Acting Project Manager, Business Enabling Environment in the State, Otunba Sola Enitan urged the Committee to make a decision that would drive the economic transformation agenda of the present administration.

The Committee comprised Mr. Salami, as Chairman, Director, Administration and Supplies, Mr. Babajide Adejumu as Secretary, Barr. Muyiwa Okunsanwo from the Ministry of Justice, Special Assistant to the Governor on Lands, Mrs. Funmilola Asiru. Others are the Acting Surveyor-General, Surveyor Emmanuel Ewulo, Director of Finance and Account, Mr. Remi Solanke, Deputy Director, Land Services, Mrs. Doyin Okukalu, Deputy Director, Lands Management, Mr.  Kayode Oguntade, and Head Acquisition, Mrs. Toyin Bankole as members.