OGSG Reconstitutes Universities, Polytechnics Governing Councils

Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun has approved the reconstitution of the Governing Councils of the two State-owned Universities and six Polytechnics.

A statement issued in Abeokuta by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Tokunbo Talabi, indicated that the institutions were Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye, Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijagun, Moshood Abiola Polytechnic, Abeokuta, Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa, Gateway Polytechnic, Saapade, Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic, Ijebu-Igbo, D.S. Adegbenro Polytechnic, Itori and Ogun State College of Health Technology, Ilese.

Mr. Talabi said the new Councils had been appointed from a legion of qualified professionals and academics that abound in the State. He challenged the appointees to brace up and provide leadership for all the institutions and position them for the task of “Building Our Future Together”, even as they work assiduously to promote excellence in teaching, research and management of men and resources.

The Governing Council of Olabisi Onabanjo University has Prof. Toyin Ashiru as Pro-Chancellor and Chairman, Mr. Kunle Ogunmefun, Chief Joju Fadairo, Chief Adepegba Otemolu, and Chief (Mrs.) Iyabo Apampa as members.

The Pro-Chancellor and Chairman for Tai Solarin University of Education Governing Council is Prof. Rahman Bello, while other members are; Prof. Taiwo Osipitan, Iyalode Alaba Lawson, Prof. Adewale Solarin, and Senator Akin Odunsi.

Moreover, the Moshood Abiola Polytechnic has Prof. Kamal Balogun as Pro-Chancellor and Chairman, with Mr. Segun Senbanjo, Dr. Rabiu Kusimo, Mr. Wole Sowole, Hon. Kamoru Oduntan and Chief Rasheed Olusoga Adenusi as members.

The Ogun State Institute of Technology, Igbesa has Chief Kola Sorinola as Pro-Chancellor and Chairman, other members are Chief Sabitu Falilu, Evang. Kehinde AKinsoji, Alhaji. Dauda Afolabi Olokun, Otunba Akeem Adigun and Mr. Tunde Odulaja.

Gateway Polytechnic, Saapade has Dr. Yemi Ogunbiyi as Pro-Chancellor and Chairman, other members are Alhaji Raimi Saromi, Chief Fohun Abiola, Otunba (Dr.) Adeleke Adedoyin, Chief Durojaiye Aiyedogbon and Chief Alli Ajibode.

Former Deputy Governor, Alhaja Salimot Badru is the Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic, Ijebu-Igbo, while Dr. Gbolade Osinowo, Mr. Jide Akinolugbade, Mr. Shina Sofola, Chief Jide Ojuko and Chief Musbau Obanla would serve as members.

The Pro-Chancellor and Chairman for D.S Adegbenro Polytechnic, Itori, is Amb. Toye Okanlawon while other members are; Chief James Dina, Sunday Sowunmi, Chief Kayode Sodiyan, Chief Muftau Ajibola and Dr. Kayode Olunuga.

Ogun State College of Health Technology, Ilese, has Otunba Kunle Kalejaiye SAN as Pro-Chancellor and Chairman, Chief Johnson Ogundeko, Alhaji Musbau  Adebesin, ACP Lamidi Odulawa (RTD), Alhaji Azeez Muhammed and Chief Dele Odulaja as members.